Our Leadership

CancerCare Manitoba Foundation Board

Executive Officers

Doug Harvey, Chair Ken Cranston, Vice Chair & Treasurer Diane E. Jones, Secretary Dr. Joanne Embree, Projects, Grants & Awards Chair Dr. Mark Evans, Marketing & Development Chair Annitta Stenning, President and CEO


Stuart Blake Jamie Brown Selena Hinds Alyson Kennedy Grant Koropatnick Steven J. Kroft Lee Meagher Doug Pollard Tony Reznik Kelvin Smith Dayna Spiring Raymond L. McFeetors, Director Emeritus Andrew B. Paterson, Director Emeritus

CCMB Board Representatives

Jeoff Chipman, Chair David Mortimer, Vice Chair Vince Warden, Treasurer Michael Evans, Secretary Dr. Sri Navaratnam, President and CEO, CCMB


Greg Tallon Missing from photo: Dr. Mark Evans, Dr. Joanne Embree, Kelvin Smith, Jeoff Chipman, Vince Warden, Dr. Sri Navaratnam

CancerCare Manitoba Foundation Committees

Projects Grants and Awards Committee (PGAC)

Considers grant proposals and makes recommendations to the Board concerning the distribution of donor dollars to support the work of CancerCare Manitoba. Dr. Joanne Embree, Chair Stuart Blake Maury Donen Dr. Digvir S. Jayas Grant Koropatnick Dr. Louise R. Simard Dr. Sri Navaratnam, CCMB Dr. Spencer Gibson, CCMB Dr. Marshall Pitz, CCMBMarketing & Development Committee Reviews the annual marketing plan and makes recommendations to the Board concerning the development of new revenue sources. Dr. Mark Evans, Chair Brian Foreman Lee Meagher Tony Reznik Kelvin Smith Chris Stevens

Finance Committee

Reviews the Foundation’s financial position and makes recommendations to the Board concerning the management of capital funds and investments and the annual budget. Ken Cranston, Chair Rick Abbott Alyson Kennedy Steven J. Kroft Tony Reznik John Smith